+27 (0) 82 654 0630

Blog Detail

In an Instant – 2018 Shadow Jury

The nine shadow jurors for 2018 National Youth Music Competition consists of former contestants and students from three South African universities. Four of them are former prize winners of the prestigious competition.

University of Cape Town (UCT)
(l)Nicholas Bruiners              1st year BMus (violin) – former prize winner 
Joshua Louis                         3rd year BMus (violin)
Seul Pearl Jung                    4th year BMus Performance Degree (cello)
Lihle Mabhula                      2nd year MMus (flute)
Mulalo Mphaphuli               2nd year BMus Performance Degree (flute)

University of Pretoria (UP)
(l)Rosemarie Lemmer         2nd year BMus Honours Degree (piano) – former prize winner
(l)Jolandi Schaap               2nd year BMus Degree (piano) – former prize winner

University of Stellenbosch (US)
Chris Njapha (US)                 2nd year BMus Degree (cello)
(l)Cameron Williams (US)   3rd year BMus Degree (clarinet and saxophone) – former prize winner